‘Pretty Little Liars’ Dominate Teen Choice Awards

Teen Wolf Take Home 3 Surfboards

Pretty Little Liars
dominated the Teen Choice Awards on Sunday night taking home six awards. The show came away with the top prize, Choice Drama TV.

Ian Harding and Ashely Benson won for Choice TV Drama Actor and Actress. Janel Parrish may not be ‘A’ anymore, but she still won Choice TV Villian. After all these years Sasha Pieterse is a series regular and this year she won Choice TV Scene Stealer.

Fans are definitely voicing how much they want Haleb back together with Ashely and Tyler Blackburn winning Choice TV Chemistry.

The liars kept it short and sweet with thanking the fans for the last seven years.


Teen Wolf also did pretty well with three awards. They won Choice Summer TV Show, Dylan O’Brien won Choice Summer TV Actor and Shelley Hennig won her first award ever with Choice Summer TV Actress.

Tyler Posey was all about the fans in the shows’ acceptance speech but not before he made sure Shelley got the applause she deserved for her first win. The actress joked asking Posey if he rigged it but wouldn’t let him answer the question.

Dylan did very well Sunday night, also taking home surfboards for Choice Action Movie Actor, Choice AnTEENcipated Movie Actor and Choice Movie Chemistry with Thomas Brodie-Sangster.

Grant Gustin seemed surprised as he accepted his award for Choice Sci-fi TV Actor for his role as The Flash. He gushed about how much he loved his job as he thanked the fans.


Shadowhunters also came home with two surfboards, one for Choice Breakout TV show and Matthew Daddario won for Choice Breakout TV Actor.

Check out the full list of winners on FOX. Did any of the winners surprise you?

Mandy Carr

Editor and Founder, Primetime Addiction

No Comments Yet

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Follow by Email